About us

We are a community of local runners.  Our aim is to provide support to members of all abilities so that they can achieve their goals, whatever they may be.  We do this by creating an environment that is safe, inclusive, and relies on volunteers - and we have fun!

The club caters for all running aspirations.  While some members run purely for social and recreational reasons others use the structured training sessions to help them improve their core fitness and achieve their PB & race targets.  Some members also take part in cross-country races, duathlons and triathlons. 

The club meets on Tuesday & Thursday evenings at the Sherfield Park Community Centre (see Training for further details.)  There's a range of paces/distances to suit different abilities at these club sessions based on our ethos of 'nobody runs alone'.  Saturday mornings also provide an opportunity to run as a club at the free 5k parkrun events held at the War Memorial Park in Basingstoke. 

We work to a simple set of objectives:

As a non-profitable organisation our fees are kept to the minimum and the club is maintained by the goodwill of its founders, committee members and the members.

Our 2nd Year Video

SPR goes from strength to strength in its second year.

Our 1st Year Video

See what we got up to in our first year.

Club Records

For more information please download the Sherfield Park Runners Club Records (updated 20th February 2018.)

Club Affiliations & Memberships

Sherfield Park Runners is UKA / England Athletics affiliated. Each member also has individual membership of UKA / EA giving them a unique reference number for use to obtain race discounts etc.

Sherfield Park Runners is ARC affiliated (Association of Running Clubs) - #354 and is bound by ARC rules & regulations which includes health, safety and insurance provisions.

Club Constitution

For more information please download the Sherfield Park Runners Club Constitution v8.

Committee Members

Jonathan Coyle (Chairman), Clare Coyle (Secretary), Troy Chambers, Tim Cuell, Nick Dransfield, Ben Eason, Jo Gibbons, Zoe Gibbs, Louise Grainger, Wendy Lodge, Nick Taylor